University of South Florida

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp


The University of South Florida is a public research university in Tampa, Florida. It is a member institution of the State University System of Florida. Founded in 1956,

It is the fourth-largest public university in the state of Florida, with an enrollment of 50,755 as of the 2018–2019 academic years.

The University of South Florida system has three institutions: USF Tampa, USF St. Petersburg and USF Sarasota-Manatee. Each institution is separately accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The university is home to 14 colleges, offering more than 80 undergraduate majors and more than 130 graduate, specialist, and doctoral-level degree programs.

Watch video

University of South Florida

Why study here

✓Named the Nation’s Top Producer of Fulbright Scholars
✓Named the Second Best College in the U.S. for Student Veteran
✓Earns New Recognition as a Global Leader in Producing United States Patents

Featured programmes

Arts and Sciences , Behavioral & Community Sciences , Business , Education , Engineering , Global Sustainability , Graduate Studies , Marine Science , Medicine , Nursing , Pharmacy , Public Health

English language requirements

This institution accepts IELTS!
Find your nearest test centre and test dates.

Please check the specific English language requirements for your chosen course with the university.

Interested in this school?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.