University of South Wales

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp


The University of South Wales is a public university in Wales, with campuses in Cardiff, Newport, Pontypridd, and Dubai. It was formed on 11 April 2013 from the merger of the University of Glamorgan and the University of Wales, Newport.

The university is the second-largest university in Wales in terms of its student numbers and offers around 200 courses. The university has four main faculties across its campuses in South Wales.

Watch video

University of South Wales

Why study here

✓Many courses at the University have been accredited by professional bodies
✓South Wales is an exceptional part of the UK, with city life, countryside and coast
✓Research at USW makes a real difference. It provides solutions to problems and informs decisions that affect society, culture and the economy
✓95% of our graduates are in employment or further study within six months of graduation (DLHE 2016/17)

Featured programmes

Applied Biosciences , Business , Human Biology , Human Resource Management , Mechanical Engineering. , Psychology with Counselling

English language requirements

This institution accepts IELTS!
Find your nearest test centre and test dates.

Please check the specific English language requirements for your chosen course with the university.

Interested in this school?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.